The Perfect Thing to Say is…

July 20, 2008 at 12:02 pm 5 comments


Lagu yang pas buat anak itu, the one who took me out on those certain nights to be holding hands… together, unconditionally.

You’re a falling star
You’re the getaway car
You’re the line in the sand when I go too far
You’re the swimming pool on an August day
And you’re the perfect thing to say

And you play it coy but it’s kinda cute
Ah, when you smile at me you know exactly what you do
Baby don’t pretend that you don’t know it’s true
’cause you can see it when I look at you

And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times
It’s you, it’s you, you make me sing
You’re every line
You’re every word
You’re everything.

You’re a carousel
You’re a wishing well
And you light me up when you ring my bell
You’re a mystery
You’re from outer space
You’re every minute of my everyday.

And I can’t believe that I’m your man
And I get to kiss you baby just because I can
Whatever comes our way, ah we’ll see it through
And you know that’s what our love can do

You’re every song
and I sing along
’cause you’re my everything.

(Everything, Michael Bublé, Call Me Irresponsible)

Entry filed under: Song Lyrics. Tags: .

Baca Buku is the Best Thing to Do! Batik = Trend?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BabaliciouS  |  July 20, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    I am a mysterious creature who cannot sing outstandingly🙂

    as mysterious as your blog posts?😉

    Reply
  • 2. BabaliciouS  |  July 20, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Only if you didn’t have a time to listen to the voice inside your heart, that would be true…

    ‘Mind your heart inasmuch as you heart your mind. Nothing is left beyond your stance”

    regards

    it is not unexplained. it is just need time to get it.😉

    Reply
  • 3. indrapamungkas  |  July 21, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    sepertinya fansi sedang so-fall-in-love-to-death dengan abang kita yang satu itu ..
    toll, kamu pake ramuan pelet apaaa???

    salah besar bang. this song is not about him. hehehehehehehehehe

    Reply
  • 4. indrapamungkas  |  July 23, 2008 at 8:53 am

    HUmmm, . . .*berusaha untuk berpikir keras*

    no no, i was just joking. it IS about him. *blushing* eh, dia pake pelet ya jangan”? thanks for opening my eyes up! harus dikonfirmasi! tapiii… he ain’t look like man who does that kinda thing, hehehe *nyanyiin “Everything” lagi dlm hati*

    Reply
  • 5. hzirahk  |  August 8, 2008 at 11:30 am

    buat anak itu…

    komen apa ya..?

    halah, gini doang Rizh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank you for visiting my blog! I hope you enjoy your time here. Please forgive me for any bad words or pictures I might undeliberately put in here. Please leave some comments and thank you for coming back again.

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Al Franken
    "Mistakes are a part of being human. Appreciate your mistakes for what they are: precious life lessons that can only be learned the hard way. Unless it's a fatal mistake, which, at least, others can learn from."

My Tweets

Contact

Books I Love

Monthly Posts

Other Information

Click to view my Personality Profile page

Content copyrighted.


