P5hng Me A*wy

May 23, 2007 at 1:02 pm 1 comment


When I look into your eyes there nothing there to see
Nothing but my own mistakes staring back at me

I’ve lied to you
This is the last smile that I’ll fake for the sake of being with you
Everything falls apart even
Even the people who never frown eventually break down
Everything has to end
You’ll soon find we’re out of time left to watch it all unwind
The sake of being with you
The sacrifice is never knowing

Why I stay
When you just push away
No matter what you see
You’re still so blind to me

I’ve tried, like you, to do everything you wanted to
This is the last time
That I’ll take the blame for the sake of being with you

Everything falls apart
Even the people who never frown eventually break down
The sacrifice of hiding in a lie
Everything has to end
You’ll soon find we’re out of time left to watch it all unwind
The sacrifice is never knowing

Reverse psychology is failing miserably
It’s so hard to be left all alone
Telling you is the only chance for me
There is nothing left but to turn and face you
When I look into your eyes there nothing there to see
Nothing but my own mistakes staring back at me
Asking why
The sacrifice of hiding in a lie
The sacrifice is never knowing

(P5hng Me A*wy, Linkin Park, Reanimation, 2002)

Entry filed under: Song Lyrics. Tags: .

Salah Jurusan (kah?) Plc.4 Mie Head

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Blamey… « Howdy, Fansi  |  December 7, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    […] Perasaan gw sekarang adalah mirip seperti yang digambarin di lagu ini. Kenapa ya sekarang nilai gw tuh gak setinggi yang dulu, dimana apapun kekurangan gw bukanlah suatu […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thank you for visiting my blog! I hope you enjoy your time here. Please forgive me for any bad words or pictures I might undeliberately put in here. Please leave some comments and thank you for coming back again.

RSS Quote of the Day

  • G. K. Chesterton
    "There is a great deal of difference between an eager man who wants to read a book and the tired man who wants a book to read."

My Tweets

Contact

Books I Love

Monthly Posts

Other Information

Click to view my Personality Profile page

Content copyrighted.


